A View

I visited my favourite place in town today. So peaceful, above the clouds. Apart from the odd moo and grunt from behind the hedge, things were calm. The Skies were the perfect colour blue and the fields around me, you guessed it – green.. and lush.  dsc03346dsc03335

The Highest point of Home. How things change and, yet they dont. The bench, so worn and well used, just as I remember it from last time I sat upon it – placed with one thing in mind ‘the perfect view’.dsc03301a4 It was and still is the ‘perfect view’ of my town, minature in size below.  I always used to imagine it as some kind of micro machine city, that I could control.  Nowadays it’s a view that I don’t get to see as often, I don’t take it for granted  – not that I thought I ever did.  It’s the perfect place to remember remember the fifth of november – a fireworks display from above, and the place to touch the planes!

dsc03324adsc03327a1

How things do change! The ‘perfect view’ indeed!

Leave a Reply

